INSECURITY TERROR.

I have insecurities, everyone does.
Mine are different,they cripple me
My insecurities are my disabilities.
I know the words I need to say to you,but I have a whales tongue
I fear commitments,yet all my life I have been committed.
Committed to courses that have wasted my time,my memories.
But am still attached to the lessons.
I get attached easily,that’s an insecurity,
So stop telling me to stop confusing you,
Am more confused.
I want to have a future with you,but I don’t think you fit into my present.
I know you are beautiful,but am still stuck at pretty.
I know you deserve to be chased,like every other girl.
Am sure I want you as my meal.
But I don’t want to get attached to the haunt.
I understand a real man knows what he wants,
And I need to pick a side
Am just being real with you,am insecure about making a wrong choice with you,
Like how my exs made wrong choices with me.
I hate my insecurities for blocking from fallin in love with you,
But I don’t want to fall for you,
Only to be more insecure.

(C) Mohamed Rashid.

Published by Budding_Literature

Budding Literature Youth Club popularly known as BLYC is a movement/club meant to give youth a platform to showcase their creativity in literature i.e poetry, article writing, novels, spoken word and much more work related to literature. For featuring, kindly get in touch with us through: buddingliterature20@gmail.com The BLYC is governed by the following: Motto: Life Transformation Through Literature Mission: To nurture talents by encouraging writing, reading, and performance of life-changing literature content. Vision: To be the leading youth literature club in the region and beyond.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started